Wedding at Hotel Joaquin - My Sun and Stars Co. Photography Blog

your story has only just begun....

Wedding at Hotel Joaquin

6/26/19

You have those days where you’re like, ‘This is the best it gets and I can’t imagine better?’ Yeah, I thought that too. Then there was THIS styled shoot. I could literally write a book about the freaking end result. Definitely my most favorite production that I’ve ever been apart of, bar far!!

The planner ~Jessica at Crowned Events~ not only put together this Laguna Beach “wedding” (that should totally be apart of every major magazine so brides every where can gush like I do every time I see the pics :P) but the dried floral were free from any imperfections!! Most weddings tend to do neutral colors in some sense, but the hues of orange resembled a gorgeous sunrise in the daylight! The photographs do it some justice, but trust me when I say seeing it in person was far more surreal. The couples iconic dress and tux elevated the shoot to the umpteenth degree no doubt, and the overall dynamic duo really set the entire tone for what became a legendary day, but the beyond esthetically pleasing flowers just brought the event to a whole new level I didn’t think was possible. Being a wedding and engagement photographer, I can absolutely confirm the importance of finding a kickass team of vendors, because it’s magic when everyone comes together and this styled shoot proves it.

Venue: Hotel Joaquin|  @hoteljoaquin | www.hoteljoaquin.com
Planning + Design: Crowned Events | @crowned.events | www.crowned-events.com
Florals + Backdrop: Idlewild Floral | @idlewildfloral | www.idlewildfloral.com
Photography: My Sun + Stars Co | @mysunandstars.co | https://mysunandstars.co/
Videography: SJ Videography | @sj.video | www.sjvideography.com
Models: Jillian and Victor |@jilliandee and @jaloppykid 
Assistant Photographer: Kept Record | @Kept_record | www.keptrecord.com
Beauty: Beauty Bespoken | @beautybespoken | www.beautybespoken.com
Dress: Dress Theory San Diego | @thedresstheorysandiego
Tux: Friar Tux | @friartux | www.friartux.com
Tabletop: Hostess Haven | @hostesshaven | www.hostesshaven.com
Lounge spaces: Adore Folklore | @adorefolklore
Headpiece: Verbena Madrid | @verbenamadrid |www.verbenamadrid.com
Veils and Garter: The Veiled Beauty | @theveiledbeauty | www.theveiledbeauty.com
Bridal Robe: Robed With Love | @robedwithlove | www.robedwithlove.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.